Barnsley Harriers Visitor: 507227 11 Dec 2018
Main Menu
Race Reports
Notice Board
The Forum
Silkstone Shuffle
Club Leagues
Club Standards
Junior Section
Social Section
Club Kit
Contact Us
Login Form


Remember me
Password Reminder
No account yet? Create one
Who's Online
We have 2 guests online
Home arrow Club Leagues
Club Leagues PDF Print E-mail
Written by Administrator   

Welcome to the 2014 Club Leagues page. 

2013 Club League results can be found here.

This year's leagues have been provisionally drawn up on an opt-in basis as follows:

League 1: Rich Spooner, Steve Whiteley, Paul Dodd, Craig Alwash, Scott Briggs, Andy Pearson, Gus Thomson.

League 2: Jerry Fisher, Dave Howes, Andrew Wakefield, Simon Logan, Scott Wilson, Neil Fox, Paul Gains.

League 3: Alan Schofield, Sarah Burton, Jo Birkinshaw, Nicola Garrity, Chloe Auckland, Janine Brown, Garry Nock, John Hewitt.

League 4: Norma Wright, John Moss, Claudia Darby, Vicky Levitt, Donna Biggs, Lisa Steers, Gaby Wolferink, Justin Goodyear, Julie Nugent.

League 5: Paul Tordoff, Agnes Szilvasi, Olivia Thompson, Anita Fish, Ian Bailey, Sharon Schofield, René Wolferink, Ian Christopherson, Teresa Self.

League 6: Vikki Skipper, Sally Gray, Rachel Gray, Josie Earnshaw, Kimberley Binns, Amanda West, Kary Jones, Victoria Bruff.

There is no requirement for any number of races to be of a specific type (road/off road).  Competitors' best 5 races count over the year.

Points are awarded in each league based on race performance:

1st placed Harrier – 15 pts. 2nd place – 12 pts. 3rd place – 10 pts. 4th place – 8 pts. 5th place – 6 pts. 6th place – 4 pts. 7th place – 2 pts. 8th place – 1 pt.

A spreadsheet will be linked from this page after the first competition race, and updated after each race following. Winners and Runners Up in each league at the end of the year will be awarded a trophy at the 2015 Club Presentation Night.

There are just a few other rules to keep the competition fair:

  • Club vests must be worn unless it is a closed competition (i.e. club mile or club cross country). Club vest rule isn't strictly applied to new members.
  • Points are awarded based on official race times, chip times where applicable taking precedence over gun times. If times are for any reason not available then finishing positions are used.
  • Points are only given for official entries.
  • Only members running first claim for Barnsley Harriers will be awarded points.

Any questions whatsoever, ask via the ‘Contact Us’ button.

Last Updated ( Feb 15, 2014 at 10:10 PM )

Mambo is Free Software released under the GNU/GPL License.